e.l.f. in the Spirit of Christmas

Hey there!

I hope you are having a wonderful day and are channeling your inner child in honor of the Christmas season!

I, like any other girl, can rarely walk into Target and leave with only the things she originally planned on getting. I can wander around Target for hours and find things that I think I absolutely “need”. Anyways, I purchase most of my make-up from drug stores or target because until recently I have not been one to wear make-up faithfully enough to warrant dropping lots of money. As I was wondering up and down the make-up aisles I noticed e.l.f. had lots of different products and brushes. I decided to grab their light blush palate and their blush brush to try out. There are four different shades of blush in this particular palate.
IMG_6935One, is a more brown or tan for initial definition there are three more varying pink shades.
IMG_6937I have not really found myself using the top left shade (the lightest pink) yet, but that could change when it is spring time again. For my my make up routine I start with the tan, then I layer the bottom left, followed by the bottom right and then I blend it out. Doing this I have found it gives me the best color and the definition I am looking for.

The coverage lasts for a long time and I am one who tends to touch my face a lot and I have not had to reapply it through out the day! For 6 bucks I   suggest that you definitely try this product out or it would make a perfect stocking stuffer for someone!

Aud.

Leave a Reply

