KC-> STL

Hey There,

It is Monday again, which definitely sucks and the only way I plan on surviving this week is that next week is Spring Break (and my 21st birthdayyyyeee)!! This past weekend I made the choice to get off campus and take a mini road trip.

Last week was CRAZY from homework to interviews for internships so I definitely needed a break. I took off Friday afternoon with COMO in my sights. My sister is a freshman at Mizzou so I thought I would stop and spend the night with her before heading to St. Louis.

I go to a super small private college in my home town so when I go to Mizzou it is exciting and I want to just go everywhere. There happened to be a film festival so there were a ton of people downtown. I love downtown Columbia because there are so many cute shops and I was on he hunt for a birthday dress. Unfortunately I did not find it until we went to the mall later that night…but I did find one. After shopping we went to dinner at the Campus Bar & Grill. It was about 7:30 and it was already packed. It was quite and experience and I think it would be fun to go back in a couple weeks;). After dinner though we didn’t do much, and just headed back to the dorm to watch Fuller House and order cookies from Insomnia.

Saturday morning I was up bright and early to start the drive to St. Louis. The car was about a mile away so I decided to make it my morning jog. I made it to St. Louis by 8:15 so I had about 45 minutes to kill before my sister’s color guard performance so of course I got coffee. I watched her kill her solo and then I headed off. I went to the outlets in hopes to find a tote that I could bring to clinical and in that adventure I managed to get stuck in traffic and nearly run out of gas. After that crisis was barely avoided I set out back for KC.

Most people hate driving, but for me it is a game and I enjoy the thrill of catching cars and following other cars that take the lead.

This weekend I did spend quite a bit of time in the car, but the weather was gorgeous, I got to see the people I love and I got to get away a little bit.

3 thoughts on “KC-> STL

Leave a Reply

