Full Coverage Covergirl

Hey There!

I am on spring break this week and unlike a lot of my peers I am not rushing down south to have the time of my life (kiddos to those who can!). I am just hanging around my hometown, relaxing, working out and doing academic things…because breaks are not true breaks they are just periods of time that you don’t have class and more time to actually do homework. So in addition to those things, I can’t help but go shopping or at least window shopping.

I was out with my sister the other day and she had to get a different shade of foundation because the one she got was not working. She offered me her other one and I was hoping it was the right shade since I have been tanning recently (I know, I know it’s not good for me). It was my lucky day, it was the perfect shade! I have not use the Covergirl Trublend Liquid Foundation prior to this so I was not sure. I am one who does not spend very much on foundation because my skin does just fine with brands from target and I have had luck matching my skin tone. In addition, my skin does change tones throughout the year and I don’t use foundation enough to warrant spending a ton of money only for it to go bad.  This foundation though, offers wonderful coverage, and it does not take much, at all! I applied the foundation to just my post-shower, moisturized skin using a foundation brush I also got from target. Not only did it go on with ease, it stayed on throughout the whole day.  Covergirl offers 21 shades in the Trublend line so if you are in the market for a new foundation or one to just get you from your winter to summer foundation I highly suggest this brand because for a little under $10, you can’t beat it!!

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 3.47.54 PM

Keep on enjoying this beautiful weather and make this week awesome!

XOXO,

AUD

One thought on “Full Coverage Covergirl

Leave a Reply

