Chalking Up Chacos

Happy HUMP day!

So fingers crossed spring is fully upon us and there will be no more super cold days. With that being said, I am itching to buy new spring clothes and break out the old ones. I did a project in my business class last spring on Chacos and I wore my roommates a couple times to see how I liked them, and I thought they were great!! I could just slip them on and they were extremely comfy,  but, me being me, I could not reason my way into dropping a little over a hundred dollars on a pair of sandals so I just kinda pushed that to the back burner. Well, with summer quickly approaching again, I started searching to see if I could find some summer sandals that I could always wear…and Chacos popped up. I then took to Amazon and found a pair for just under $70 with free shipping so I took the plunge. Granted, I still think this is pretty pricey for a pair of shoes that are not running shoes, but I did it anyways because I know that I will more than likely wear them every day to class this summer.

When I got mine in the mail just a few days after ordering them, I was super excited to wear them and I haven’t really taken them off since. The straps are adjusted to my feet and the sole seems to be better fitted to my foot after the couple days.  So I will conclude with, I am happy that I did take the plunge because I know I can wear these sandals just about anywhere (shopping, class, exploring, eat.) and I highly recommend checking them out if you are looking for a good summer shoe!

 

XOXO,
AudIMG_7471

Leave a Reply

