Two Alarms.

Hey There,

So tomorrow is the first day I am actually working on a floor in the hospital as a clinical associate, and I am terrified. I have been in bed for almost an hour now because I am working my very first twelve hour shift tomorrow and I need my sleep, but I will still probably get my vent iced coffee with skim milk and two pumps of sugar free vanilla (because mind over matter). Twelve hours seems very daunting, but I know I will make it through, I think I am just more afraid of doing something wrong whether that be documentation, taking a blood pressure, or making a patient upset. I know the last one is inevitable at some point because no matter what you do, you cannot please everyone. My mom keeps telling me that I need to relax and that it is my first day so they know you are nervous and may make a mistake. She and anyone else who has told me the same thing are right because they are not going to just turn me loose, that is why they are called orientation shifts. So I will say my prayers that all goes well tomorrow and get some sleep.

Here’s to setting two alarms way before the sun is up and becoming an adult!

XOXO

Aud.

One thought on “Two Alarms.

Leave a Reply

